Sydney Australia

domain for sale



Sydney Australia

Sydney - Australia - Travel - Bondi

Kinds Cross - Accommodation - Lifestyle - Places to Visit






Location Theory

RRP $70.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Although modern location theory is now more than 90 years old, the focus of researchers in this area has been mainly problem oriented. However, a common theory, which keeps the essential characteristics of classical location models, is still missing.

This monograph addresses this issue. A flexible location problem called the Ordered Median Problem (OMP) is introduced. For all three main subareas of location theory (continuous, network and discrete location) structural properties of the OMP are presented and solution approaches provided. Numerous illustrations and examples help the reader to become familiar with this new location model.

By using OMP classical results of location theory can be reproved in a more general and sometimes even simpler way. Algorithms enable the reader to solve very flexible location models with a single implementation. In addition, the code of some algorithms is available for download.


The Magic City Captured By Miami Vice, Scarface, Movies, And Burn Notice A Guide To 80s Locations And Culture

RRP $250.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This illustrated guide is unique. Fans of Miami Vice, Scarface, Burn Notice, and 80s Miami movies will appreciate it. The guide will also interest students of Miami history and Art Deco as well as those nostalgic about Miami in the 80s. It explains for the first time that these shows are really a time capsule of long gone Miami scenes. They serve as a record of when Miami was 1980s America on steroids. Burn Notice, an innovative show in its own right, followed Miami Vice's lead. When compared to similar scenes from Vice, recent TV shows reveal the distinctiveness of the 80s. These TV shows also provide a window into today's Miami. The guide shows where views of long gone iconic locations and typical Miami scenes can be found on the DVDs. The value of Miami Vice to South Florida is explained. Personal observations are provided by the author who lived there during the Vice years. All music played on Miami Vice is listed as well as key locations in all Vice, movies, and recent TV episodes.


Electronic Warfare Target Location Methods

RRP $347.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Geolocation is a process that utilizes sensors to pick up enemy emissions and locate electronic warfare (EW) targets. It is of particular interest among EW professionals because it allows them to use the enemy's own emissions to help set GPS coordinates and accurately pinpoint a target for attack. This is a newly revised and greatly expanded edition of a classic Artech House book. It offers practical guidance in electronic warfare target location. It features a wealth of additional material, including important new chapters on time delay estimation and direction finding techniques. It provides practitioners with critical information on a variety of geolocation algorithms and techniques.



Search

Sydney Australia Articles

Sydney Australia Travel Bondi
Kinds Cross Accommodation Lifestyle Places to Visit
Location Holiday Live

Sydney Australia Books

Sydney Australia Travel Bondi
Kinds Cross Accommodation Lifestyle Places to Visit
Location Holiday Live

Sydney Australia

domain for sale